Stay – Miley Cyrus

Stay – Miley Cyrus

 

This song is of significance to me right due to the fact that my boyfriend is in the military and away from home. I listened to this song while going through my playlist and immediately felt a connection to the words. This song may mean different things to different people but to me it shows the feelings I am feeling in this moment. The fact that I want him to stay next to me, that I love him more and more each day and as far as I know he feels the same way about me, that life without him is hard and I hope that we won’t be away from each other much longer. Since I have listened to this song a few days ago it seems to always be on repeat. With me, a sad song on a sad day cheers me up. That may be weird to others, but if it works for me then I’m going to go for it.

Leave a Reply

